Enable Co-host feature (required)

When zconnect.io launches the control panel it joins the meeting as a co-host to be able to help you manage your Zoom meeting and make host commands such as admitting a participant, putting a participant in the waiting room, and removing a participant from the meeting room. To do this, zconnect.io needs to be able to join as a co-host.

To change this setting for all your organization, log in as the administrator or owner of the Zoom account at https://zoom.us. Once logged in, at the left navigation, under the Admin section click on Account Management and Account Settings. We recommend that you lock this setting so that users in your account cannot revert this change. Without the co-host feature, the control panel will not work correctly.

Admin > Account Management > Account Settings > In Meeting (Basic) > Co-host

Allow removed participants to rejoin (highly recommended)

zconnect.io removes participants from the meeting when a case is ended. Participants might want to join the same recurring meeting another day. To allow this to happen we recommend you allow removed participants to rejoin.

To change this setting for all your organization, log in as the administrator or owner of the Zoom account at https://zoom.us. Once logged in, at the left navigation, under the Admin section click on Account Management and Account Settings. You can optionally choose to lock this setting so that users in your account cannot revert this change.

Note: Host and co-host can continue to rename participants regardless of this change.

Admin > Account Management > Account Settings > Allow Removed participants to rejoin

Do not allow participants to rename themselves (recommended)

We recommend that you do not allow your participants to rename themselves. Before participants join the meeting they will register and provide their first name, last name and role. When they join the meting their details will be set by zconnect.io and ideally should not be changed by a participant.

If there is a change needed you can edit the participant through the zconnect.io control panel which will allow you to change the first name, last name, or role of the participant.

To change this setting for all your organization, log in as the administrator or owner of the Zoom account at https://zoom.us. Once logged in, at the left navigation, under the Admin section click on Account Management and Account Settings. You can optionally choose to lock this setting so that users in your account cannot revert this change.

Admin > Account Management > Account Settings > Allow participants to rename themselves

Turn off the "Report to Zoom" feature (recommended)

We recommend that you disable the “Report to Zoom” feature to avoid getting a popup about reporting a user when removing a participant from the meeting or when starting and stopping cases.

To change this setting, log in to your Zoom account at https://zoom.us. Once logged in, at the left navigation, click Settings and scroll down to In Meeting (Advanced) section where Report to Zoom option is located.

Settings > Report to Zoom

To change this setting for all your organization, log in as the administrator or owner of the Zoom account at https://zoom.us. Once logged in, at the left navigation, under the Admin section click on Account Management and Account Settings. You can optionally choose to lock this setting so that users in your account cannot revert this change.

Admin > Account Management > Account Settings > Report to Zoom

Allow users in the same organization to bypass the waiting room (optional)

You may want users from your same organization to bypass the waiting room and registration process entirely. This will allow someone from your organization to access the Zoom meeting without first registeing at zconnect.io or through Zoom.

To change this setting for all your organization, log in as the administrator or owner of the Zoom account at https://zoom.us. Once logged in, at the left navigation, under the Admin section click on Account Management and Account Settings. Make sure the waiting room is turned on and click on edit option, then click on the option users not in your account.

Admin > Account Management > Account Settings > Waiting Room > Edit Options

Did this answer your question?